Skip to main content
Text size:
InstantAtlas Server Logo
InstantAtlas™ Server 6

IMD 2015 maps

06 October 2015

What is it?The Department for Communities and Local Government (DCLG) published its 2015 version of the English Indices of Deprivation on 30th September 2015. The key general purpose deprivation measure, the Index of Multiple Deprivation 2015 (IMD 2015) combines data on seven different themes from around the period 2012/13. These data are used to produce a single deprivation score and rank for every neighbourhood (LSOA) in England. The IMD scores reflect the extent of deprivation relative to elsewhere in England. Analysis of the IMD 2015 will be published on the Observatory soon, but an initial set of maps have been produced are available by following the links below.

Where to find it: